Sunday, August 26, 2007

Grrrrr...



Well, I had about 10 minutes sleep last night. I watched Hostage as planned, quite enjoyed it. But everytime Bruce Willis referred to "the guy" I couldn't help thinking of Elijah in Spy Kids 3! Then I watched Football First so I could see just how dire our performance was. A few dodgy decisions went against us again, but we should have finished with a win over the toon! But I'm pleased for Glenn Roeder - hope he does get the nod to stay on there. And it's sad to think that Shearer will never play again. I love Alan! Pleased I got to see him play one last time this season. I was also pleased he was on the losing side that night though! One thing about the game yesterday that made me chuckle was seeing Jimmy Smith get a game. A couple of weeks ago he turned up with Lenny and they were trying to go pitchside before the game. They were stopped and although Lenny was allowed over, Jimmy was turned away! Poor lamb! And there he was yesterday, getting his first team debut! Looks like he could be a pretty useful player in the future. Would be nice for another young English boy to come through.Anyway, after the footie I went to bed, but couldn't get to sleep for hours! When I finally got to sleep, I was woken up shortly after by a thunderstorm! Pah! So, got up this morning with a bit of a headache and in a foul mood! Grumped my way through the first couple of hours of the day, before getting sufficient caffeine inside of me! And something else that amused me...Spurs favourite chef...Tremendous! I new it would happen, but still very funny! Poor old Spurs!So, England squad is announced in just over an hour. Very exciting! Not sure I'm keen on the idea of Theo Walcott going to Germany. A great young talent he might be, but I don't think now is the time for him to be tried out as an England International! We need our experienced players! Mind you, I'd prefer him to Heskey! I'd prefer Bobby Charlton to Heskey!!!

No comments: